In Association with
amazon uk
BBC Radio
Orchestras List
Record Labels
Home Composers Works Performance Information

Composer  Rachmaninov, Sergei      (1873 - 1943)
Work(s) Songs (12), Op. 14

No. 1 I await you

No. 2 Small island

No. 3 How fleeting is delight in love

No. 4 I was with her

No. 5 Summer nights

No. 6 You are so loved by all

No. 7 Do not believe me, friend

No. 8 Oh, do not grieve

No. 9 She is as beautiful as midday

No. 10 In my soul

No. 11 Spring torrents

No. 12 It is time

* Data: Chandos Records

                 Disc(s) with this work(s)
No. Performance Information Label/No. Format
1 Joan Rodgers (soprano), Maria Popescu (contralto), Alexandre Naoumenko (tenor), Sergei Leiferkus (baritone), Howard Shelley (piano)
Chandos/9405 CD
2 Elisabeth Söderström (soprano), Vladimir Ashkenazy (piano)
Decca/436920 3CD
Copyright ⓒ 2002-2006 Atclassical Company, Limited, All Rights Reserved.